Steering committee

The strategic direction of the ENCATC Research Award on Cultural Policy and Cultural Management is overseen by the international Award Steering Committee comprised of representatives from European and international organisations.


The members of this committee were selected because they are all close partners in the design and implementation of ENCATC research activities.

  • President, Francesca Imperiale - President of ENCATC
  • Member, Anthony Krause - Chief of Policy and Research Unit at UNESCO - Section on the Diversity of Cultural Expressions, Creativity Division
  • Member, Catherine Magnant - Deputy Head of Unit Cultural Diversity and Innovation - European Commission
  • Member, Alan Salzenstein - President of the Association of Arts Administration Educators
  • Member, Anupama Sekhar - Acting/Deputy Director-Culture at the Asia-Europe Foundation
  • Member, Dorota Weziak-Bialowolska - Coordinator of the Cultural and Creative Industries Activity at the European Commission - Joint Research Centre
© Encatc 2018Website by Tallieu & Tallieu