ENCATC signs joint statement on the revision of the visa code

ENCATC signs joint statement on the revision of the visa code

On 13 December, ENCATC was one of the 75 organisations from the cultural sector who have joined forces in a call on the European Institutions to take into consideration the specific needs of the sector in the context of the trilogue negotiations on the Revision of the Visa Code.

They underline that the cultural sector in Europe desires transparent and easy application processes when inviting artists, cultural professionals, touring groups, and others from visa-required countries. A diverse cultural offer in Europe’s concert halls and arenas, theatres and festivals, city events or other cultural initiatives, allows to attract audiences, generate income for the cultural and creative sectors, as well as for other economic sectors (tourism, bars, restaurants, hotels…) and public sources. 

The joint statement presents the specific issues on which it calls the European Institutions to take those into consideration. 

The Signatories:

  • AEC (European Association of Conservatoires)
  • Arts and Theatre Institute - Czech Mobility Info Point
  • ASEF - Asia Europe Foundation
  • CAE (Culture Action Europe)
  • CEPI (European Coordination of Independent Producers)
  • CIRCOSTRADA (European Network Circus and Street Arts)
  • Cité Internationale des Arts - Paris
  • DutchCulture - Centre for international cooperation
  • EAEA  (European Arts and Entertainment Alliance)
  • European Choral Association - Europa Cantat
  • ECA (European Circus Association)
  • ECF (European Cultural Foundation)
  • ECSA (European Composers and Songwriters Alliance)
  • EFA  (European Festivals Association)
  • E-FAITH (European Federation of Associations for industrial heritage and technical heritage)
  • EFFORTS (European Federation of Fortified Sites)
  • EJN (European Jazz Network)
  • ELIA (European League of Institutes of the Arts)
  • EMC (European Music Council)
  • ENCATC (European Network on Cultural Management and Policy)
  • ENCC (European Network of Cultural Centres)
  • ESNS - Eurosonic Noorderslag
  • ETC (European Theatre Convention)
  • EUROCINEMA (Association of Film and TV Producers)
  • EUROPA Distribution
  • European Coalition for Cultural Diversity
  • EUROZINE (European Network of Cultural journals and online magazines)
  • FEDEC (European Federation of Professional Circus Schools)
  • Fédération Mondiale du Cirque
  • FEP  (Federation of European Publishers)
  • FERA - Federation of European Film Directors
  • FIAD - International Federation of Film Distributors Associations
  • FIAPF - International Federation of Film Producers' Associations
  • HowlRound Theatre Commons US/NL
  • IAMIC - International Association of Music Information Centres
  • IAO - International Artist Organisation
  • IETM (International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts)
  • IFACCA  International Federation of Arts Councils and Culture Agencies
  • IG Kultur Österreich
  • IGCAT - International Insitute of Gastronomy, Culture, Arts and Tourism
  • IMMF International Music Managers Forum
  • IMPALA (Independent Music Companies Association)
  • IMPF - Independent Music Publishers Forum
  • INCD - International Network on Cutural Diversity
  • INES - Innovation Network of European Showcases
  • IN-SITU (European Platform for Artistic Creation in Public Space)
  • ISFE - Europe's video game industry
  • ITI Germany
  • IVF - International Video Federation
  • JM International (Jeunesses Musicales International)
  • KEA European Affairs
  • Kulturrat österreich/ Austrian Cultural Council
  • Live DMA (European network for music venues and festivals)
  • LIVEUROPE (the live music platform for new European talent)
  • LPA - Live Performance Australia
  • Michael Culture Association
  • MobiCulture - Mobility Info Point France
  • NHIMBE Trust
  • On the Move (Cultural Mobility Information Network)
  • Opera Europa
  • PEARLE* - Live Performance Europe
  • RBCMN - Robert Bosch Cultural Managers Network
  • REMA (European Early Music Network)
  • Res Artis (Worldwide Network of Artist Residencies)
  • RUCO (Russian Union of Concert Organisations)
  • Russian Theatre Union
  • Scensverige /Swedish ITI
  • SEE Heritage Network
  • SISTEMA Europe
  • UNIC (International Union of Cinemas)
  • VAUNET - German Media Association
  • Zbigniew Raszewski - Theatre Institute Poland
  • Zone Franche - Le Réseau de Musique du Monde

Back to all news
© Encatc 2019Website by Tallieu & Tallieu