ENCATC announces a new Board for 2017-2019

ENCATC announces a new Board for 2017-2019

Today ENCATC announces the election results of its 2017 Virtual General Assembly that took place from 2-15 November 2017.  Elected for 2017-2019, the seven representatives include six universities in Europe and the United States and one cultural foundation in Europe. 

The new board was elected by the ENCATC membership to continue ENCATC’s commitment to advocate for excellence in cultural management and cultural policy education, to professionalize the cultural sector to make it sustainable, and to continue offering to the academic, research, and professional community a unique platform for discussion and exchange at the European and international level. 

ENCATC members renewed their trust in 2 members by re-electing: Ana Gaio from City, University of London (United Kingdom) and Francesca Imperiale from the University of Salento (Italy).  To replace ENCATC Board members whose mandates had expired, ENCATC members elected four new representatives from its Full membership: Tanja Johansson from the Sibelius Academy, University of the Arts Helsinki (Finland); Gabrielle Kuiper from HKU University of the Arts Utrecht (The Netherlands); Michal Lázňovský from the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague, Theatre Faculty (Czech Republic); Richard Maloney from New York University (United States). Members also elected one Board member from its Associate membership: Dea Vidović from the Kultura Nova Foundation (Croatia).

The newly elected board will start its two-year term effective immediately. 

Download the press release here

ENCATC Board 2017-2019

Back to all news
© Encatc 2019Website by Tallieu & Tallieu